Virginia Dental Association Board of Directors Actions in Brief September 19 - 23, 2018

- 1. <u>Approved</u>: A resolution to ratify the selection of Ryan Dunn as the VDA executive director beginning January 1, 2019.
- 2. <u>Approved</u>: A resolution that the Board will contribute \$5,000.00 to the Terry Dickinson Scholarship Fund.
- 3. <u>Approved</u>: A resolution to move forward with developing the concept of the 4th Value Terry Dickinson to present a budget and contract to the Board of Directors at the November meeting.
- 4. <u>Approved</u>: The following appointments for 2018 2019:
 - A. Parliamentarian: Dr. Christie Hamlin
 - B. Journal Editor: Dr. Richard F. Roadcap
 - C. Executive Director: Terry D. Dickinson September December 31, 2018 Ryan Dunn – beginning January 1, 2019
 - D. Legal Counsel: David Lionberger, Esq. Scott Johnson, Esq.
 - E. VDSC Board of Directors:

Dr. Stephen Radcliffe, President, Dr. Roger Wood, Vice President, Dr. Rodney Klima, Sec/Treasurer, Dr. Kevin Bibona, Dr. Ralph Howell, Jr., Dr. Bruce Hutchison, Dr. Lanny Levenson, Dr. Robert Levine, Dr. Kirk Norbo, Dr. Edward Weisberg, Dr. Cynthia Southern, Advisory, Dr. Harvey Shiflet, Advisory, Dr. James Willis, Advisory, Dr. Ted Sherwin, liaison.

5. <u>Approved</u>: A resolution to invite Chris Sealey, formerly with of K12, Inc., to the November Board of Directors meeting to discuss setting up a platform for online CE courses and discuss costs involved.

Budgetary Impact: None at this time, but if approved, possibly \$7,000.00.